Scholarships and Grants Now Available for 2021

Hess Corporation, through the North Dakota State Fair Foundation, offers eight scholarships to high school seniors who are current members of either 4-H or FFA and are pursuing secondary education or training in a career related to or in support of the oil and gas industry. This program will include three $10,000 scholarships and five $2,000 scholarships for a total of $40,000 being given to North Dakota students. The application deadline for these scholarships in March 15, 2021.

In addition to the scholarships, Hess is supporting 4-H and FFA clubs throughout North Dakota. Ten (10) $500 grants will be awarded to 4-H Clubs and FFA Chapters to use for local community service projects or costs associated with the exhibiting or participating at the North Dakota State Fair.  The application deadline for these grants is February 1st, 2021.

Watch for more scholarship opportunities in 2021!

2020 Scholarship Winners Announced

The North Dakota State Fair Foundation understands the importance of competitive and agricultural experiences for our youth. The Foundation works to create multiple scholarships that are awarded to North Dakota high school seniors each year.

Thirty-three graduating seniors were honored as the first ever “North Dakota State Fair Graduating Class of 2020.”   To be eligible for this honor, students must be a North Dakota resident, a 4-H or FFA member in good standing, have competed/exhibited at the North Dakota State Fair for a minimum of four years, have maintained a minimum high school GPA as set forth by the North Dakota State Fair Foundation Board, and have plans to further their education at an accredited post-secondary educational institution.

Of the thirty-three honorees, six $1,000 scholarships were awarded through a random drawing process.  Congratulations to winners  Morgan Vachal of Ross, ND; Cassidy Hoyt of McHenry, ND; Calli Hennessy of Stanley, ND;  Camden Johnson of Douglas, ND; Kenadi Bredahl of Berthold, ND; Hannah Peterson of Minot, ND.

North Dakota State Fair Graduating Class of 2020

Sidney Anderson, Milnor

Sydnee Anderson, Regent

Raquel Bata, Langdon

Kaitlyn Berg, Douglas

Makenna Binder, Steele

Elle Black, Devils Lake

Aubrey Black, Max

Kayla Boustead, Bismarck

Kenadi Bredahl, Berthold

Haylee Carlson, Devils Lake

Sabrina Dunlop, Rolla

Nicole Fornshell, Bismarck

Ethan Galbreath, Steele

Calli Hennessy, Stanley

Erica Hoff-Wald, Linton

Kasi Holm, Forbes

Cassidy Hoyt, McHenry


Camden Johnson, Douglas

Sydney Kleingartner, Gackle

Cade Korslien, Douglas

Bradyn Lachenmeier, Tappen

Aubrey Lemer, Berthold

Madison Letherman, Adrian

Skyler Manney, West Fargo

Shelby Meckle, Center

Josephine Mohror, Fargo

Kendra Myers, Kathryn

Hannah Peterson, Minot

Baleigh Ripplinger, McClusky

Megan Rodine, Oakes

Kayla Sobolik, Devils Lake

Morgan Vachal, Ross

Alora Woodruff, Garrison

2020 Scholarship Winners

Kenadi Bredahl

Morgan Vachal

Calli Hennessy

Camden Johnson

Hannah Peterson

Cassidy Hoyt