Skip to main content

Thirty-two high school seniors from across North Dakota were named to the “North Dakota State Fair Graduating Class of 2022.”  Applicants had to be 4-H or FFA members in North Dakota and meet a range of criteria, including the requirement of competing and/or exhibiting at the North Dakota State Fair for a minimum of three years.  The graduates were honored in a presentation on Wednesday, July 27 as part of the North Dakota State Fair.  From the pool of honorees, six $1000 scholarships were drawn. 

Scholarship winners include: Alison Betz from Douglas, Kayla Gjerke from Beulah, Ayla Hovland from Harwood, Kiley Kvamme from Kindred, Faith Norby from Manning, and Aiden Sears from Wheatland. 

Other individuals named to the 2022 Graduating Class but not receiving scholarships include: Linnea Axtman from Fargo, Laurae Beaudrie from Velva, Rayna Blegen from Keene, Taylor Cattin from Kenmare, Carson Enger from Stanley, Jamie Geyer from Lisbon, Elizabeth Heger from Underwood, Kayla Hoffman from Alice, Regan Jones from Bowdon, Katrina Just from Berlin, Keily Thomas from Tappen, Mason Kraft from Minot, Rhea Laib from Mercer, Emma Neshem from Berthold, Kadence Reiser from Turtle Lake, JayCee Richter from Linton, Molly Robbins from LaMoure, Anne Schauer from Berthold, Shayden Schiele from Balfour, Reanna Schmidt from Center, Hannah Strong from Rolette, Lindsey Vachal from White Earth, Jocelyn Vachal from Ross, Rose Wendel from LaMoure, Sadie Weninger from Velva, and Kendyl Hoger from New Salem. 

Todd Berning, President of the North Dakota State Fair Foundation, says the Foundation is in its third year honoring a North Dakota State Fair Graduating Class, but it has been giving scholarships to 4-H and FFA students for the past several years.  “These students are top notch,” Berning said. “We are always impressed by their accomplishments and the skills they have learned through their involvement in 4-H and FFA, and through projects and participation at the North Dakota State Fair,” he added.